Alameda County
Bar Association

ACBA Members in the News 

2014 Super Lawyers

Congratulations to ACBA members Monica Dell’Osso (Burnham Brown), Kathryn Burkett Dickson (Dickson Geesman), Jon B. Eisenberg (Horvitz & Levy), Shane R. Ford (Ford Family Law), Margaret M. Hand (Hand & Little), Charles A. Hansen (Wendel Rosen), John A. Hartog (Hartog & Baer), and Stephen M. Murphy (Law Office of Stephen M. Murphy) for being named in the top 100 of the 2014 Northern California Super Lawyers list.

The full list of ACBA members to make the 2014 Super Lawyers list may be found here.

Top 100 Super Lawyers
Monica Dell’Osso, Kathryn Burkett Dickson, Jon B. Eisenberg, Shane R. Ford, Margaret M. Hand, Charles A. Hansen, John A. Hartog, and Stephen M. Murphy

Scholarly Judge

Alameda County Superior Court Judge Vernon K. Nakahara will teach  “Overview of the California Court System and State Law,” at Laney College this semester.

ADR Excellence

Barbara Bryant
Sher, Malcom
Malcolm Sher

ACBA Members Barbara S. Bryant (Mediation Law Offices of Barbara S. Bryant) and Malcolm Sher (Malcom Sher 4 Mediated Solutions) were recognized by the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals for Excellence in the field of Alternative Dispute Resolution.

What is the latest news from your firm? Send news of new hires, promotions, and awards to ACBA Communications Administrator Valerie Brown at