Sections

Family Law

Upcoming Events

Defending Family Law Contempts

New events are added regularly. Visit the ACBA Calendar for more upcoming events. To view past programming on demand, please visit acbanet.prolearn.io/home.

2022 Virtual Family Law Boot Camp

Presented by the ACBA, ACBA Family Law Section, Alameda County Family Law Association, and Legal Access Alameda

Sponsored by ADR Services, Inc.

Have you ever thought about expanding your practice to include Family Law but were not sure where or how to begin? Are you wondering how to learn the law and the procedure, attract paying clients, and build up a successful practice?  (Family law is an excellent addition to your practice in the upcoming challenging economic times.)  Would you like to do some pro bono work, but need training? 

Watch recordings (search for family law boot camp, and scroll for our 2022 recordings) here

About the Section

Our section provides educational and networking opportunities for family law attorneys, and serves as a liaison between the Courts, Court Services, and the ACBA. Make sure to check out our free MCLE trainings!

To join the Section, please contact our Membership Department at (510) 302-2200 or hadassah@acbanet.org.

Executive Committee
profile blank icon

AJ Hart

Chair

AJ@hartginney.com

profile blank icon

Hazel Bradshaw

Vice-Chair

1990 N. California Blvd., Suite 600
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
(925) 344-3524
(925) 447-0272 (fax)

https://alamedacountyb.wpengine.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/Monica-Othon-Espinosa-headshot.jpg

Monica Othón Espinosa

Secretary

Levine Family Law Group
5801 Christie Ave, Ste. 387
Emeryville, CA 94608
(510) 214-3455
monica@levinefamilylawgroup.com

Yishai Boyarin

Yishai Boyarin

Member

Ford Family Law
Lake Merritt Plaza
1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1970
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 835-9000
(510) 835-9090
yboyarin@fordfamilylaw.com

profile blank icon

Cheryl Kozachenko

Member

CherylK@gkfremontlaw.com

profile blank icon

Rebecca Loveall

Member

rebecca@dubrofflaw.com

Laura Owen

Laura Owen

Member

Blum*, Gibbs, Davies & Owen, LLP
334 19th Street
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 465-3927
(510) 465-4222 (fax)
laura@bgdfamilylaw.com

profile blank icon

Suzzanne Ahlport Tong

Member

suzanne@tongfamilylaw.com

profile blank icon

Alexandra Easley

Alternate

Alexandra@dubrofflaw.com

profile blank icon

Pamela Ross

Board Liaison

All for the Family Legal Clinic, Inc. 3137 Castro Valley Blvd, Suite 210 Castro Valley, CA 94546 pross@allforthefamilylegalclinic.org (510) 999-7732

Hadassah

Hadassah Hayashi

Staff Liaison

Deputy Director
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-2200