About the Family Law Section

Our section provides educational and networking opportunities for family law attorneys, and serves as a liaison between the Courts, Court Services, and the ACBA. Make sure to check out our free MCLE trainings!

To join the Section, please contact our Membership Department at (510) 302-2200 or hadassah@acbanet.org.

Upcoming Events

The Executive Committee


CHAIR
Laura Owen


Blum*, Gibbs, Davies & Owen, LLP
334 19th Street
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 465-3927
(510) 465-4222 (fax)
laura@bgdfamilylaw.com

Laura Owen
VICE CHAIR
Yishai Boyarin


Ford Family Law
Lake Merritt Plaza
1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1970
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 835-9000
(510) 835-9090
yboyarin@fordfamilylaw.com

Yishai Boyarin
SECRETARY
Monica Espinosa


3086 Birdsall Avenue
Oakland, CA 94619
monicaoespinosa@gmail.com | 510-387-0842

 
MEMBER
Jillian Atuegbu


J.E.A. Family Law
3160 Crow Canyon Road, Suite 160
San Ramon, CA 94583
jillian@jeafamilylaw.com | 925-390-0084

 
MEMBER
Hazel Bradshaw


1990 N. California Blvd., Suite 600
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
(925) 344-3524
(925) 447-0272 (fax)

 
MEMBER
Jenifer F. Frudden


Frudden Family Law
1300 Clay Street, Suite 600
Oakland, CA 94611
jenifer@fruddenlaw.com
(510) 545-2944

Jenifer Frudden
MEMBER
Abraham Hart


Sims Family Law Group, APC
1939 Harrison Street, Suite 210
Oakland, CA 94612
aj@hannahsims.com | 510-628-0250

No Photo
BOARD LIASION
Pamela Ross


All for the Family Legal Clinic, Inc.
3137 Castro Valley Blvd, Suite 210
Castro Valley, CA 94546
pross@allforthefamilylegalclinic.org
(510) 999-7732

No Photo
STAFF LIAISON
Hadassah Hayashi


Deputy Director
1000 Broadway, Suite 290
Oakland, CA 94607
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-2200

Hadassah Hayashi