Sections

Family Law

Upcoming Events

Family Law, Real Estate, and Business Section Social

The Resist/Refuse Dynamic: A View from Mental Health Professionals, Bench & Bar

New events are added regularly. Visit the ACBA Calendar for more upcoming events. To view past programming on demand, please visit acbanet.prolearn.io/home.

2022 Virtual Family Law Boot Camp 

Watch recordings (search for family law boot camp, and scroll for our 2022 recordings) here

About the Section

Our section provides educational and networking opportunities for family law attorneys, and serves as a liaison between the Courts, Court Services, and the ACBA. Make sure to check out our free MCLE trainings!

To join the Section, please contact our Membership Department at (510) 302-2200 or hadassah@acbanet.org.

Section Listserv

Did you know you can create and send posts to your section community directly from your email inbox? With our Groupvine platform, you can communicate with your section about new updates in your practice area, questions about your practice, changes in laws, discussion about past MCLE programs, and more! Learn more

Executive Committee
profile blank icon

AJ Hart

Chair

AJ@hartginney.com

profile blank icon

Hazel Bradshaw

Vice-Chair

1990 N. California Blvd., Suite 600
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
(925) 344-3524
(925) 447-0272 (fax)

https://alamedacountyb.wpengine.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/Monica-Othon-Espinosa-headshot.jpg

Monica Othón Espinosa

Secretary

Levine Family Law Group
5801 Christie Ave, Ste. 387
Emeryville, CA 94608
(510) 214-3455
monica@levinefamilylawgroup.com

Yishai Boyarin

Yishai Boyarin

Member

Ford Family Law
Lake Merritt Plaza
1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1970
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 835-9000
(510) 835-9090
yboyarin@fordfamilylaw.com

profile blank icon

Cheryl Kozachenko

Member

CherylK@gkfremontlaw.com

profile blank icon

Rebecca Loveall

Member

rebecca@dubrofflaw.com

Laura Owen

Laura Owen

Member

Blum*, Gibbs, Davies & Owen, LLP
334 19th Street
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 465-3927
(510) 465-4222 (fax)
laura@bgdfamilylaw.com

profile blank icon

Suzzanne Ahlport Tong

Member

suzanne@tongfamilylaw.com

profile blank icon

Alexandra Easley

Alternate

Alexandra@dubrofflaw.com

profile blank icon

Pamela Ross

Board Liaison

All for the Family Legal Clinic, Inc. 3137 Castro Valley Blvd, Suite 210 Castro Valley, CA 94546 pross@allforthefamilylegalclinic.org (510) 999-7732

Hadassah

Hadassah Hayashi

Staff Liaison

Deputy Director
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-2200