About the Section

The Bankruptcy Section provides educational and networking opportunities for bankruptcy and commercial law attorneys, as well as a liaison with the judiciary.

Keep an eye out for 2020 dates for our annual East Bay Bankruptcy Symposium, a half-day of hard to get specialty and general CLE for bankruptcy practitioners to keep up to date with the latest developments in the field, held in Oakland every Fall.

To join the section, please contact our Membership Department at (510) 302-2200 or hadassah@acbanet.org.

East Bay Bankruptcy Symposium 2017

Upcoming Events

Bankruptcy 101: A Primer in the Wake of COVID-19

New events are added regularly. Visit the ACBA calendar for more upcoming ACBA events. 

The Executive Committee


CHAIR
Nathan Borris
 


The Law Office of Nathan D. Borris, Esq.
1380 A Street
Hayward, CA 94541
nateborris@gmail.com | 510-581-7113

VICE-CHAIR
Greg Hartman
 


Hartman Bankruptcy Law
1300 Clay St., Ste 600
Oakland, CA 94612
gregory@bayarearestructure.com | 510-227-5325

MEMBER
Mark Bostick 


Wendel Rosen LLP
1111 Broadway, 24th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
mbostick@wendel.com | 510-834-6600

 Mark Bostick
MEMBER
Andrew Christensen


Law Offices of Andrew J. Christensen
1970 Broadway, Suite 550
Oakland, CA 94612
andrew@californiahomelawyer.com | 510-761-7183

Andrew Christensen
MEMBER
Nima Ghazvini


Office of Martha G. Bronitsky
Chapter 13 Trustee, Oakland Division
U.S. Bankruptcy Court
nghazvini@oak13.com
(510) 266-5580, ext. 1937

Nima Ghazvini
MEMBER
Sally Elkington 


Elkington Law
1425 Leimert Boulevard , Suite 406
Oakland, CA 94602
sally@elkingtonlaw.com | 510-465-0404

MEMBER
Jennifer Lee


Jen Lee Law, Inc.
111 Deerwood Road, Suite 200
San Ramon, CA 94583
jen@jenleelaw.com | 925-586-6738

MEMBER
Leonidas Spanos


22320 Foothill Boulevard, Suite 150
Hayward, CA 94541
lspanos@oak13.com | 510-266-5580

MEMBER
Lawrence L. Szabo


3608 Grand Avenue, Suite 1
Oakland, CA 94610
szabolaw@gmail.com
(510) 834-4893

STAFF LIAISON
Hadassah Hayashi


Deputy Director
1000 Broadway, Suite 290
Oakland, CA 94607
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-2200