On this page you’ll find contact information for ACBA staff members, organized by department.

ACBA Staff: Administration, Membership and Lawyer Referral Service

Tiela Chalmers

Chief Executive Officer and General Counsel
(510) 302-2208

Hadassah Hayashi

Deputy Director
(510) 302-2200

Cailin Dahlin

Technical Support Coordinator
(510) 302-2217


Membership Assistant
(510) 302-2201

Saeed Randle

MCLE Coordinator
(510) 302-2225

Valerie Brown Lescroart

Communications Director
(510) 302-2215

Stephanie Chamberlain

Events and Development Coordinator
(510) 302-2209

Amber Sutter

(510) 302-2207

Rachel Shigekane

Lawyer Referral Service Director
(510) 302-2210

Shree Benjamin

LRS Referral Coordinator
(510) 302-2206

Christy Castaneda

LRS Referral Coordinator
(510) 302-2239

Zeba Shariff

(510) 302-2213

ACBA Staff: Legal Access Alameda

Christina Wiellette

Legal Access Alameda Director
(510) 302-2216

Cynthia Chandler

BALI Director

Christine Knowles

Court Programs Managing Attorney
(510) 406-3108

Beth Litwin

Family Law Day of Court (FLDOC) Supervising Attorney
(510) 302-2222

Pam Hinchliffe

Disaster Legal Services Attorney
(510) 302-2225

Alexa Montlavo

Disaster Legal Services Coordinator

Vanessa Smith

Shriver Family Law Attorney

Mariana Acevedo Nuevo

Shriver LL Attorney

ACBA Staff: Criminal Court Appointed Attorneys Program (CAAP)

Andrea Zambrana

CAAP Director
(510) 302-2202

Maria Anderson

CAAP Conflict Referral Coordinator
(510) 302-2205

Sarah Brooks

CAAP Administrator
(510) 302-2204

April Sterrett

CAAP Billing Specialist