About the Section

The ACBA Labor & Employment Law Section conducts continuing legal education programs, publishes and distributes educational materials, and engages in activities to enhance the competence and professional development of lawyers.   

In carrying out this important work on behalf of the Alameda County Bar Association, the Labor & Employment Section is committed to anti-racism and dedicated to the active fight against discrimination in all of its forms.  The Executive Committee pledges to:

  1. Dedicate a significant portion of its programming to issues involving economic justice in the labor and employment sectors;
  2. Foster racial diversity, equity, and inclusion by featuring underrepresented voices in its programming; and
  3. Commit to increasing racial diversity, equity, and inclusion within the membership and leadership of the Labor & Employment Law Section.

To join the section, please contact our Membership Department at (510) 302-2200 or hadassah@acbanet.org.


Click here to view photo album

Labor and Employment Law Executive Committee


CHAIR
Rebecca Peterson-Fisher


The Liu Law Firm, P.C.
2831 Telegraph Avenue, Oakland, CA 94609
510-698-9273
rpetersonfisher@liulawpc.com

Rebecca Peterson-Fisher
VICE CHAIR
Vacant
  
 
SECRETARY
Vacant
  
 
MEMBER
Jocelyn Burton


Burton Employment Law
1939 Harrison Street, Suite 400
Oakland, CA 94612
jburton@burtonemploymentlaw.com
(510) 350-7025

Jocelyn Burton
MEMBER
Jake Darin


Hunter Pyle Law
428 13th St, 11th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
jdarin@hunterpylelaw.com
(510) 444-4400

Jake Darin
MEMBER
Krista Stevenson Johnson


Sheppard Mullin
Four Embarcadero Center, 17th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111-4109
ksjohnson@sheppardmullin.com
(415) 774-3137

Krista Stevenson Johnson
MEMBER
Patrick R. Kitchin


Kitchin Legal, APC
312 Sutter Street, Suite 316
San Francisco, CA 94108
prk@kitchinlegal.com
(415) 677-9058

Patrick Kitchin
MEMBER
Robert E. Nuddleman


NUDDLEMAN LAW FIRM, P.C.
5820 Stoneridge Mall Road, Suite 207
Pleasanton, CA 94588
robert@nuddleman.com
925-400-9052

Robert Nuddleman
MEMBER
Sonya Smalletts


Minnis & Smallets LLP
369 Pine Street, Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94104
sonya@minnisandsmallets.com
(415) 551-0889

Sonia Smallets
MEMBER
Kristin A. Smith


Wood, Smith, Henning & Berman, LLP
1401 Willow Pass Road, Suite 700
Concord, CA 94520
mrskristinsmith@gmail.com
krsmith@wshblaw.com
(510) 282-3067

Kristin Smith
MEMBER
Glicel Sumagaysay


Law Office of Glicel Sumagaysay
1990 N. California Blvd., Suite 830
Walnut Creek, California 94596
gs@sumagaysaylaw.com
(888) 201-8282

Glicel Sumagaysay
MEMBER
Stefanie L. Wilson


Altshuler Berzon LLP
177 Post St. STE 300
San Francisco, CA 94108
swilson@altshulerberzon.com
(971) 344-2295

Stefanie Wilson