About the ADR Section

The Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Section promotes litigation alternatives by providing a forum for information-exchange and discussion, and serving as a liaison with the judiciary. The Section, led by the Executive Committee, also presents several MCLEs and networking opportunities throughout the year.

To join the section, please contact our Membership Department at (510) 302-2200 or hadassah@acbanet.org.

Executive Committee Meetings

The Executive Committee is responsible for planning the section’s MCLEs and other networking events throughout the year. The Executive Committee meets the second Wednesday of every month, except for July, August and December. If you would like to receive minutes, agendas, or if you would like to attend an Executive Committee meeting, please contact Hadassah Hayashi at hadassah@acbanet.org or (510) 302-2200.


The Executive Committee


CHAIR
Alice Shikina 


Shikina Mediation and Arbitration
7339 Holly Street
Oakland, CA 94621
alice.shikina@gmail.com
(415) 793-8729

Alice Shikina
VICE CHAIR
Christine Whalen 


Laughlin Legal, PC
950 Tower Lane, Suite 1225
Foster City, CA 94404
cwhalen@laughlinlegal.com
(415) 830-0117

 
SECRETARY
Gary Sanders


1 Ross Drive
Moraga, CA 94556
gbsanders78@gmail.com
(925) 216-9116

 
MEMBER 
Hon. Wynne Carvill


JAMS Mediator and Arbitrator
Two Embarcadero Center, Suite 1500
San Francisco, CA 94111
WCarvill@jamsadr.com
(415) 774-2600

 
MEMBER
Mark A. Goodman


Law Office of Mark A. Goodman
4096 Piedmont Ave, #607
Oakland, CA 94611
mark@mgoodlaw.com
(510) 652-7888

 
MEMBER
Michel Huff


Rossi Domingue LLP
1570 The Alameda, Ste 316
San Jose, CA 95126-2305
huff@hufflegal.com
(213) 709-6241

 
MEMBER
Yvette Durazo, MA, ACC 


Unitive Consulting
PO Box 3092 Hayward, CA 94540
unitiveconsulting@gmail.com
(415) 209-5915

MEMBER
Melissa Polk


Law Office of Melissa D. Polk
580 California St., Suite 1600
San Francisco, CA 94104
melissa@polklaw.net
(415) 283-3229

 
MEMBER
Galen Sorrells


Attorney
1511 Sycamore Ave #M-192
Hercules, CA 94547
g_sorrells@hotmail.com

 
MEMBER
Natalia Ventsko


Law Office of Natalia A. Ventsko
P.O. Box 731
Fremont, CA 94536
(510) 921-4616
natalia@ventskolaw.com

 
EX-OFICIO
Mattie Robertson 


UC Hastings Law
100 McAllister Street, Suite 408
San Francisco, CA 94102
415.581.8936
robertsonmattie@uchastings.edu

Mattie Robertson
EX-OFICIO
Emerita Alvarado


ADR Program Administrator
Superior Court of California, County of Alameda
Hayward Hall of Justice
24405 Amador Street
Hayward, CA 94544
ealvarado@alameda.courts.ca.gov
(510) 891-6388

 
STAFF LIAISON
Hadassah Hayashi 


Deputy Director
1000 Broadway, Suite 290
Oakland, CA 94607
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-2200

Hadassah Hayashi headshot