About the ADR Section

The Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Section promotes litigation alternatives by providing a forum for information-exchange and discussion, and serving as a liaison with the judiciary. The Section, led by the Executive Committee, also presents several MCLEs and networking opportunities throughout the year.

To join the section, please contact our Membership Department at (510) 302-2200 or hadassah@acbanet.org.

Executive Committee Meetings

The Executive Committee is responsible for planning the section’s MCLEs and other networking events throughout the year. The Executive Committee meets the second Wednesday of every month, except for July, August and December. If you would like to receive minutes, agendas, or if you would like to attend an Executive Committee meeting, please contact Hadassah Hayashi at hadassah@acbanet.org or (510) 302-2200.

Click here for ADR photo album


Upcoming Events

ACBA Wellness & ADR Social

Mediating Sexual Harassment Cases in the #MeToo Era

Workplace Mediation

New events are added regularly. Visit the ACBA calendar for more upcoming ACBA events.

The Executive Committee


Co-CHAIR
Tom Crosby 


Crosby ADR

1 Lakeside Drive, Suite 201

Oakland, CA 94612

tcrosby@crosbyadr.com

Tom Crosby
CO-CHAIR
Robert Jacobs


2300 First Street Suite 336
Livermore CA 94550
bob7@rbjlaw.com | 925-847-8680

Robert Jacobs

 

VICE CHAIR
Alice Shikina 


7339 Holly Street
Oakland, CA 94621
alice.shikina@gmail.com | 415-793-8729

Alice Shikina
SECRETARY
Christine Whalen 


950 Tower Lane Suite 1225
San Mateo, CA 94404
cwhalen@laughlinlegal.com | 650-343-3486

 
MEMBER
Yvette Durazo, MA, ACC 


Unitive Consulting
PO Box 3092 Hayward, CA 94540
unitiveconsulting@gmail.com
(415) 209-5915

MEMBER
Joseph Maurer 


PO Box 12413
Oakland, CA 94604
joseph@omnimediation.com | 510-556-1832

 
MEMBER
Mattie Robertson 


UC Hastings Law
100 McAllister Street, Suite 408
San Francisco, CA 94102
415.581.8936
robertsonmattie@uchastings.edu

Mattie Robertson
MEMBER
Gary Sanders


1 Ross Drive
Moraga, CA 94556
gbsanders78@gmail.com | 925-216-9116

 
MEMBER
Ilona Turner 


Ilona Turner
Turner ADR
P.O. Box 5283
Oakland, CA 94605
ilona@TurnerADR.com | 510-295-5288

 
STAFF LIAISON
Hadassah Hayashi 


Deputy Director
1000 Broadway, Suite 290
Oakland, CA 94607
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-2200

Hadassah Hayashi headshot