About the ADR Section

The Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Section promotes litigation alternatives by providing a forum for information-exchange and discussion, and serving as a liaison with the judiciary. The Section, led by the Executive Committee, also presents several MCLEs and networking opportunities throughout the year.

To join the section, please contact our Membership Department at (510) 302-2200 or hadassah@acbanet.org.

ADR Articles

Check out these articles submitted by ACBA ADR Section members:

If you would like to submit an article to be posted here or in the ADR Newsletter, please contact Hadassah Hayashi at hadassah@acbanet.org or (510) 302-2200.

Executive Committee Meetings

The Executive Committee is responsible for planning the section’s MCLEs and other networking events throughout the year. The Executive Committee meets the second Wednesday of every month, except for July, August and December. If you would like to receive minutes, agendas, or if you would like to attend an Executive Committee meeting, please contact Hadassah Hayashi at hadassah@acbanet.org or (510) 302-2200.

Click here for ADR photo album


Upcoming Events

Equity in Voice: Recognizing and Validating Diversity in Mediation

New events are added regularly. Visit the ACBA calendar for more upcoming ACBA events.

JAMS

The Executive Committee


Co-CHAIR
Tom Crosby 


Crosby ADR

1 Lakeside Drive, Suite 201

Oakland, CA 94612

tcrosby@crosbyadr.com

Tom Crosby
CO-CHAIR
Mattie Robertson 


California Lawyers for the Arts
2140 Shattuck Avenue, Suite 310
Berkeley, CA 94704
mattie.robertson@calawyersforthearts.org
(510) 990-6030

Mattie Robertson headshot
MEMBER
Roger F. Allen 


PMB 349
4100 Redwood Road, Suite 10
Oakland, CA 94619
roger@rogerallenmediator.com
(510) 517-5482

Roger Allen headshot
MEMBER
Yvette Durazo 


 

 
MEMBER
Margaret M. Hand 


Hartog, Baer & Hand APC
4 Orinda Way, Suite 250-B
Orinda, CA 94563
mmhand@hbh.law
(925) 253-1717

Margaret Hand headshot
MEMBER
Bob Jacobs 


 

 
MEMBER
Joseph Maurer 


 

 
MEMBER
Alice Shikina 


Alice.Shikina@gmail.com

415-793-8729

Alice Shikina
MEMBER
Ilona Turner 


 

 
STAFF LIAISON
Hadassah Hayashi 


Deputy Director
1000 Broadway, Suite 290
Oakland, CA 94607
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-2200

Hadassah Hayashi headshot