Sections

Trial Practice

Upcoming Events

Recovering Attorney’s Fees

Case Studies in Attorney Discipline: Understanding The State Bar’s Disciplinary System

New events are added regularly. Visit the ACBA Calendar for more upcoming events. To view past programming on demand, please visit acbanet.prolearn.io/home.

About the Section

The Trial Practice Section provides Minimum Continuing Legal Educations programs for trial lawyers, including litigation strategies and court procedures, and serves as a liaison between the ACBA and the Superior Court on issues effecting the local bar.

Are you interested in joining the Trial Practice Section? Please contact the Membership Assistant at membershipassistant@acbanet.org, or at (510) 302-2201.

Resources for Trial Practitioners

Trial Practice Section Newsletters

  • Read the Summer 2017 issue here.
  • Read the Fall 2016 issue here.

Alameda County Judicial Assignments

Find contact info here

Executive Committee
Kevin Mintz

Kevin Mintz

Chair

Rankin, Shuey, Ranucci, Mintz, Lampasona & Reynolds
2030 Franklin Street, Sixth Floor
Oakland, CA 9461
mintz@rankinlaw.com
(510) 465-3922

Maria Lampasona

Maria Lamposona

Vice Chair

Lombardi, Loper & Conant, LLP
lampasona@rankinlaw.com
(510) 433-2600

McLaughlin_Kevin

Kevin McLaughlin

Secretary

Renne Sloan Holtzman Sakai LLP
1220 7th Street, Suite 300
Berkeley, CA 94710
kmclaughlin@gmail.com
(510) 995-5800

Carl Chamberlin

Carl Chamberlin

Member

California Court of Appeal
350 McAllister St.,
San Francisco, CA 94102
carl.chamberlin@jud.ca.gov
(415) 865-7314

Marjorie Heinrich

Marjorie Heinrich

Member

Heinrich Law, PC
marjorie@heinrichlaw.net
(510) 570-1608

Christina Lum

Christina Lum

Member

Deputy City Attorney / General & Complex Litigation Division
Oakland City Attorney's Office

David Roth

David Roth

Member

Manning & Kass, Ellrod, Ramirez, Trester LLP
dvr@manningllp.com
(415) 217-6990 Ext. 4646

profile blank icon

Miguel Saldana

Member

msaldana@wendel.com

Robert Schwartz

Robert Schwartz

Member

Gwilliam, Ivary, Chiosso, Cavalli & Brewer
(510) 832-5411
rschwartz@giccb.com

David Goldman

David Goldman

Emeritus

Wendel Rosen LLP
1111 Broadway, 24th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
dgoldman@wendel.com
(510) 834-6600

Michael Reynolds

Michael Reynolds

Emeritus

Rankin, Sproat, Mires, Reynolds, Shuey & Mintz
1970 Broadway, Suite 1150
Oakland, CA 94612
reynolds@rankinlaw.com
(510) 465-3922

Hadassah

Hadassah Hayashi

Staff Liaison

Deputy Director
1000 Broadway, Suite 290
Oakland, CA 94607
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-2200