About the Section

The Trial Practice Section provides Minimum Continuing Legal Educations programs for trial lawyers, including litigation strategies and court procedures, and serves as a liaison between the ACBA and the Superior Court on issues effecting the local bar.

Are you interested in joining the Trial Practice Section? Please contact the Membership Assistant at membershipassistant@acbanet.org, or at (510) 302-2201.


Click here to view photo album

Upcoming Events

New events are added regularly. Visit the ACBA Calendar for more upcoming events.

Superior Court of California, County of Alameda Judicial Assignments

Alameda County Civil Judges

Don't miss our latest interview featuring Judge Michael Markman! 

A sneak peek from our 2017 newsletter

Judge MarkmanRead the article here

 

Trial Practice Section Newsletters

  • Read the Fall 2016 issue here.
  • Read the Spring 2015 issue here.

The Executive Committee


CHAIR
Michael R. Reynolds


Rankin, Sproat, Mires, Reynolds, Shuey & Mintz
1970 Broadway, Suite 1150
Oakland, CA 94612
reynolds@rankinlaw.com
(510) 465-3922

Michael Reynolds
VICE CHAIR
Austin Houvener


Toschi, Sidran, Collins & Doyle, APC
5145 Johson Drive
Pleasanton, CA 94588
ahouvener@toschisidran.com
(510) 835-3400

Austin Houvener
SECRETARY
Christopher Garrett


Guichard, Teng & Portello
101 Ygnacio Valley Road, Suite 112
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
cgarrett@gtplawyers.com
(415) 519-3429

Chris Garrett
MEMBER
Otis McGee, Jr.


Oakland City Attorney
1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 6th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
omcgeejr@oaklandcityattorney.org
(510) 238-6520

No Photo
MEMBER
Kevin McLaughlin


Renne Sloan Holtzman Sakai LLP
1220 7th Street, Suite 300
Berkeley, CA 94710
kmclaughlin@gmail.com
(510) 995-5800

Kevin McLaughlin
MEMBER
Kevin Mintz


Rankin, Sproat, Mires, Reynolds, Shuey & Mintz
1970 Broadway, Suite 1150
Oakland, CA 94612
mintz@rankinlaw.com
(510) 465-3922

Kevin Mintz
MEMBER
James Treggiari


Legal Assistance for Seniors
333 Hegenberger Road, Suite 850
Oakland, CA 94621
jtreggiari@lashicap.org
(510) 832-3040

James Treggiari
EMERITUS
Michael Shklovsky


Anderson Zeigler
50 Old Courthouse Square, 5th Floor
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
mshklovsky@andersonzeigler.com
(707) 545-4910

Michael Shlovsky
EMERITUS
David Goldman


Wendel Rosen Black & Dean
1111 Broadway, 24th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607

(510) 834-6600

David Goldman
STAFF LIAISON
Hadassah Hayashi


Membrership & Education Manager
1000 Broadway, Suite 480
Oakland, CA 94607
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-3200