Sections

Trial Practice

Upcoming Events

The Art of a Clean House – Nonlegal Trial Preparation – 2/27/24

New events are added regularly. Visit the ACBA Calendar for more upcoming events. To view past programming on demand, please visit acbanet.prolearn.io/home.

About the Section

The Trial Practice Section provides Minimum Continuing Legal Educations programs for trial lawyers, including litigation strategies and court procedures, and serves as a liaison between the ACBA and the Superior Court on issues effecting the local bar.

Are you interested in joining the Trial Practice Section? Please contact the Membership Assistant at membershipassistant@acbanet.org, or at (510) 302-2201.

Resources for Trial Practitioners

Alameda County Judicial Assignments

Find contact info here

Section Listserv

Did you know you can create and send posts to your section community directly from your email inbox? With our Groupvine platform, you can communicate with your section about new updates in your practice area, questions about your practice, changes in laws, discussion about past MCLE programs, and more! Learn more

Steno
Thank you to 2024 ACBA Trial Practice Section Sponsor Steno
Executive Committee
Carl Chamberlin

Carl Chamberlin

Chair

California Court of Appeal
350 McAllister St.,
San Francisco, CA 94102
carl.chamberlin@jud.ca.gov
(415) 865-7314

Maria Lampasona

Maria Lampasona

Vice-Chair

Rankin, Shuey, Mintz, Lampasona & Harper
lampasona@rankinlaw.com
(510) 433-2600

Mario Choi

Mario Choi

secretary

Donahue Fitzgerald LLP
1999 Harrison Street 26th Floor, Oakland, California 94612
MChoi@donahue.com
(510) 451-3300

Julie Batz

Julie Batz

Member

Bremer Whyte Brown & O’Meara, LLP

Cleve Collado

Member

cbcollado22@gmail.com

Laurel Halbany

Laurel Halbany

Member

Kazan, McClain, Satterley & Greenwood

Casey Kaufman

Member

casey@caseykaufmanlaw.com

Robert Schwartz

Robert Schwartz

member

Gwilliam, Ivary, Chiosso, Cavalli & Brewer
(510) 832-5411
rschwartz@giccb.com

David Goldman

David Goldman

alternate

Wendel Rosen LLP
1111 Broadway, 24th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
dgoldman@wendel.com
(510) 834-6600

hallahan.jpg

Tim Hallahan

Alternate

thh47@pacbell.net

Michael Reynolds

Michael Reynolds

alternate

Rankin, Sproat, Mires, Reynolds, Shuey & Mintz
1970 Broadway, Suite 1150
Oakland, CA 94612
reynolds@rankinlaw.com
(510) 465-3922