Sections

Trial Practice

Upcoming Events

Private Mediation or Court Settlement Conferences: Choosing the Best Path to Resolution

New events are added regularly. Visit the ACBA Calendar for more upcoming events. To view past programming on demand, please visit acbanet.prolearn.io/home.

About the Section

The Trial Practice Section provides Minimum Continuing Legal Educations programs for trial lawyers, including litigation strategies and court procedures, and serves as a liaison between the ACBA and the Superior Court on issues effecting the local bar.

Are you interested in joining the Trial Practice Section? Please contact the Membership Assistant at membershipassistant@acbanet.org, or at (510) 302-2201.

Resources for Trial Practitioners

Alameda County Judicial Assignments

Find contact info here

Section Listserv

Did you know you can create and send posts to your section community directly from your email inbox? With our Groupvine platform, you can communicate with your section about new updates in your practice area, questions about your practice, changes in laws, discussion about past MCLE programs, and more! Learn more

Executive Committee
Robert Schwartz

Robert Schwartz

Chair

Gwilliam, Ivary, Chiosso, Cavalli & Brewer
(510) 832-5411
rschwartz@giccb.com

Maria Lampasona

Maria Lamposona

Vice Chair

Lombardi, Loper & Conant, LLP
lampasona@rankinlaw.com
(510) 433-2600

profile blank icon

Miguel Saldana

Secretary

msaldana@wendel.com

Carl Chamberlin

Carl Chamberlin

Member

California Court of Appeal
350 McAllister St.,
San Francisco, CA 94102
carl.chamberlin@jud.ca.gov
(415) 865-7314

profile blank icon

Mario Choi

Member

Donahue Fitzgerald LLP
1999 Harrison Street 26th Floor, Oakland, California 94612
MChoi@donahue.com
(510) 451-3300

Marjorie Heinrich

Marjorie Heinrich

Member

Heinrich Law, PC
marjorie@heinrichlaw.net
(510) 570-1608

profile blank icon

Casey Kaufman

Member

casey@caseykaufmanlaw.com

Christina Lum

Christina Lum

Member

Deputy City Attorney / General & Complex Litigation Division
Oakland City Attorney's Office

McLaughlin_Kevin

Kevin McLaughlin

Member

Renne Sloan Holtzman Sakai LLP
1220 7th Street, Suite 300
Berkeley, CA 94710
kmclaughlin@gmail.com
(510) 995-5800

profile blank icon

Erica Summan

Member

erica_summan@yahoo.com

David Goldman

David Goldman

Emeritus

Wendel Rosen LLP
1111 Broadway, 24th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
dgoldman@wendel.com
(510) 834-6600

Michael Reynolds

Michael Reynolds

Emeritus

Rankin, Sproat, Mires, Reynolds, Shuey & Mintz
1970 Broadway, Suite 1150
Oakland, CA 94612
reynolds@rankinlaw.com
(510) 465-3922

Hadassah

Hadassah Hayashi

Staff Liaison

Deputy Director
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-2200