About the Section

The Trial Practice Section provides Minimum Continuing Legal Educations programs for trial lawyers, including litigation strategies and court procedures, and serves as a liaison between the ACBA and the Superior Court on issues effecting the local bar.

Are you interested in joining the Trial Practice Section? Please contact the Membership Assistant at membershipassistant@acbanet.org, or at (510) 302-2201.


Click here to view photo album

Upcoming Events

Moving for Summary Judgment

Public Entity Tort Claims

New events are added regularly. Visit the ACBA Calendar for more upcoming events. 

JAMS

The Executive Committee


CHAIR
Michael R. Reynolds
 


Rankin, Sproat, Mires, Reynolds, Shuey & Mintz
1970 Broadway, Suite 1150
Oakland, CA 94612
reynolds@rankinlaw.com
(510) 465-3922

Michael Reynolds
VICE CHAIR
Kevin Mintz
 


Rankin, Sproat, Mires, Reynolds, Shuey & Mintz
1970 Broadway, Suite 1150
Oakland, CA 94612
mintz@rankinlaw.com
(510) 465-3922

Kevin Mintz
MEMBER
Christopher Garrett
 


Guichard, Teng & Portello
101 Ygnacio Valley Road, Suite 112
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
cgarrett@gtplawyers.com
(415) 519-3429

Chris Garrett
MEMBER
Marjorie Heinrich
 


 

 
MEMBER
Austin Houvener
 


Toschi, Sidran, Collins & Doyle, APC
5145 Johson Drive
Pleasanton, CA 94588
ahouvener@toschisidran.com
(510) 835-3400

Austin Houvener
MEMBER
Maria Lamposona
 


 

 
MEMBER
Christina Lum
 


 

 
MEMBER
Kevin McLaughlin
 


Renne Sloan Holtzman Sakai LLP
1220 7th Street, Suite 300
Berkeley, CA 94710
kmclaughlin@gmail.com
(510) 995-5800

Kevin McLaughlin
MEMBER
David Roth
 


 

 
MEMBER
Robert Schwartz
 


 

 
MEMBER
James Treggiari
 


Legal Assistance for Seniors
333 Hegenberger Road, Suite 850
Oakland, CA 94621
jtreggiari@lashicap.org
(510) 832-3040

James Treggiari
EMERITUS
David Goldman
 


Wendel Rosen Black & Dean
1111 Broadway, 24th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607

(510) 834-6600

David Goldman
STAFF LIAISON
Hadassah Hayashi
 


Deputy Director
1000 Broadway, Suite 290
Oakland, CA 94607
hadassah@acbanet.org
(510) 302-3200