Lawyers in the Library Committee

The Lawyers in the Library Program is a countywide service staffed by volunteer attorneys. Volunteers provide free consultation and referrals on a wide variety of issues including landlord tenant disputes, probate matters, employment problems, and other general consumer issues. Volunteers assist a diverse spectrum of patrons. Participating librarians, ACBA staff, and LIL Coordinators assist volunteers with resources, scheduling, and intake. Unlike many volunteer legal service programs, patrons need not meet specific income eligibility requirements, nor do volunteers form attorney-client relationships with those they help.

Lawyers in the Library Attorney Volunteer Application
Lawyers in the Library Welcome Letter
Lawyers in the Library Procedural Guidelines and Rules
Lawyers in the Library Schedule - by Date
Lawyers in the Library Schedule - by Library

Committee Members

CHAIR
Erlinda Castro (2013)
1563 Solano Avenue, Suite 343
Berkeley, CA 94707
510-526-2257
egcastro@sbcglobal.net

VICE CHAIR
David Roth (2012)
1425 Leimert Blvd Suite 405
Oakland, CA 94602
510-482-6600
david@rothrealestatelaw.com

MEMBERS
Conswella Byrd (2014)
1300 Clay Street, Suite 600
Oakland, CA 94612
P: (510) 645-1501
F: (510) 465-9632
cbyrdesq@netscape.net

BOARD LIAISON   
Pelayo Llamas
Oakland City Attorney
One Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 6th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
P: (510) 238-6621
F: (510) 238-6500
pelayo.llamas@sbcglobal.net

Elan Consuella Lambert (2014)
360 Grand Avenue, Suite 372
Oakland, CA 94610
P: (510) 394-4529
elan.lambert@gmail.com

BOARD LIAISON
Delia Trevino
Alameda County District Attorney’s Office
1225 Fallon Street, Suite 900
Oakland, CA 94612
P: (510) 267-8874
F: (510) 271-5157
delia.trevino@acgov.org

Tushar Shah (2011)
PO Box 3397
Fremont, CA 94539
510-468-0184
tushar.shah@aetaslaw.com

ACBA STAFF LIAISON
Nicolas King
CAAP Director
1000 Broadway, Ste. 480
Oakland, CA 94607
510-302-2202
nicolas@acbanet.org