Judicial Appointments Evaluation Committee

Investigates and evaluates judicial candidates from Alameda County and makes recommendations to Governor's Judicial Appointments Secretary.

JAEC Rules

Members

Chair

Emily Doskow 
180 Grand Avenue, Suite 1300
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 698-4902 
Email: Emily@emilydoskow.com


 

Vice-Chair

Marshall C. Wallace
Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Latsis LLP
Three Embarcadero Center, 12th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111-4074 
(415) 837-1515
Email: mwallace@allenmatkins.com
 

Secretary

Christopher Beatty
Law Office of Andrew Wolff
2201 Broadway, Suite 328
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 452-4541
Email: chrisbeatty2@hotmail.com
 
 
Ex Officio
 
Toni Mims-Cochran
Law Office of Toni Mims-Cochran
1814 Franklin Street, Suite 907
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 465-3210
tm@tmimslaw.com
 
 

Ex Officio

Robert Frassetto
Frassetto Law LLP
Jack London Square
160 Franklin Street, Suite 200
Oakland, CA 94607
(510) 817-0466
Email: rjf@frassettolaw.com
 
 

Staff Liaison

Elizabeth Hom
Alameda County Bar Association
1000 Broadway, Ste. 480
Oakland, CA 94607
(510) 302-2216  Fax: (510) 452-2224
Email: elizabeth@acbanet.org

 

Committee Members

Erlinda G. Castro
1563 Solano Avenue, Suite 343
Berkeley, CA 94707
(510) 526-2257  Fax (510) 559-804
Email: egcastro@sbcglobal.net

 

Heather Chang
Law Office of Heather Chang
5032 Woodminster Lane
Oakland, CA 94602
(510) 530-4078
Email: heather.chang@gmail.com

Rowena Gargalicana
Gargalicana/Graceffa
11 Embarcadero West, Suite 145
Oakland, CA 94607
(510) 251-2000
Email: rowena@ggllp.com
David Goldman
Wendel Rosen Black & Dean LLP
1111 Broadway, 24th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
(510) 834-6600
Email: dgoldman@wendel.com
 
Randolph G. Hall
Oakland City Attorney’s Office
1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 6th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 238-3701  
Email: rwhall@oaklandcityattorney.org
 
Leslie Levy
Levy Vinick Burrell Hyams LLP
180 Grand Avenue, Suite 1300
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 318-7705
Email: leslie@levyvinick.com
 
Elgin Lowe 
Office of the District Attorney
1225 Fallon Street
Oakland, CA 94610
(510) 610-6720
Email:elgin.lowe@acgov.org
 
 
Jo-Anna Nieves, Esq.
The Nieves Law Firm, APC
505 14th St., Ste. 900
Oakland, CA 94612
P: (510) 588-8580
Email: nieveslawfirm@icloud.com
 
Sue Young Ra
Office of the Public Defender
1401 Lakeside Drive, Suite 400
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 460-0043
Email: sue.ra@acgov.org
 
 
Renee R. Ross
Staley Jobson
6210 Stoneridge Mall Road, 
Suite. 410
Pleasanton, CA 94588
(925) 463-0750
Email: rross@staleyjobson.com
 
Jamie Rudman
Sanchez & Amador, LLP
1300 Clay Street, Suite 600
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 434-6782
Email: rudman@sanchez-amador.com
 
 
Erin Scott
Family Violence Law Center
470 27th Street
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 208-0220
Email: escott@fvlc.org
 
 
Casey Williams
Donahue Gallagher Woods LLP
1999 Harrison Street, 25th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 451-0544
Email: casey@donahue.com
 
Bianca Sierra Wolff
Centro Legal de la Raza
3022 International Blvd., Suite 410
Oakland, CA 94601
(510) 437-1554
Email: bwolff@centrolegal.org